Saturday, December 21, 2013

Philippine Standard Time

The Philippine Standard Time Act of 2013 or RA 10535 was officially implemented, December 20, 15 days after the Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) were published.

Sync your watches now. The official time of our country is now regulated or held by the PAGASA Time Service Unit. According to the new law, government agencies, as well as the private sector, are now required to display the Philippine Standard Time (PhST) sourced
from PAGASA, the official time keeper of the country. The following are required to display the PhST:
- National government agencies including State Universities and Colleges (SUCs), and    Government-Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCCs)
- Local Government Units
- Government television stations and radio stations
- Private corporations and agencies
- People's organizations, non-government organizations and civil society groups
- Airports, seaports, expressways, government electronic boards, and similar establishments

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...